Yes. The lifetime storage benefit is exclusive to Premium. When you cancel your Premium account, your files are deleted the day after the last day of the current subscription period, and you will be downgraded to the Free Plan.
Also, you lose other benefits such as:
- Unlimited uploads
- Priority in processing
- And more!
Check here for all the benefits of the Premium Plan!